HIGH COURT OF UTTARAKHAND, AT- NAINITAL

Notification

263/UHC/Admin. B/Misc./2016 No.

In compliance of the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court's Judgment dated 15.12.2022 in the matter of Civil Appeal No. 9322 of 2022, titled as 'Gohar Mohammad versus Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation & Ors.', police stations in the districts of the State shall be attached to the Motor Accident Claims Tribunal accordingly as per the Distribution Memorandum notified vide No. 47/UHC/Admin. B/Misc./2016 dated 12.06.2023 for ensuring the compliance of the M.V. Amendment Rules, 2022.

By the Order of Hon'ble the Chief Justice

Sd/-

(Anuj Kumar Sangal) Registrar General

No. 2949/UHC/Admin. B/Misc./2016

Dated: 13.06.2023

Dated:13.06.2023

Copy for information and necessary action:

- 1. P.P.S. to Hon'ble the Chief Justice for placing copy of this Notification along with Memorandum before His Lordship.
- 2. P.S./P.A. to the Hon'ble Judges, for placing copy of the Notification along with Memorandum before His Lordship.
- 3. Secretary Law-cum-LR, Government of Uttarakhand, Dehradun
- 4. All District and Sessions Judges/Special Judge, Motor Accident Claims Tribunal (MACT) in the state for information and necessary action, with a request to upload it on the official website of their respective Judgeship for the purpose of public awareness.
- 5. Secretary, Home Department, Uttarakhand.
- 6. Director General of Police, Uttarakhand.
- 7. All Registrars of High Court of Uttarakhand, Nainital.
- 8. Computer Section, High Court of Uttarakhand, Nainital with a request to upload the Notification along with the Memorandum on official website of the High Court.
- 9. Guard File/Notice Board.

Sd/-

Deputy Registrar Admin.B

HIGH COURT OF UTTARAKHAND, AT- NAINITAL

Memorandum

No. 47/UHC/Admin. B/Misc./2016

Whereas, the Hon'ble Supreme Court vide Judgment dated 15.12.2022 in the matter of Civil Appeal No. 9322 of 2022, titled as 'Gohar Mohammad versus Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation & Ors.', has inter-alia directed the Registrar General of the High Courts to issue Distribution-Memo attaching the Police Stations to the Motor Accident Claims Tribunals from time to time to ensure the compliance of the Motor Vehicles (Amendment) Act 2022 and Motor Vehicles (Amendment) Rules 2022.

Dated: 12.06.2023

- 2. And, the Investigating Officer after the registration of F.I.R. shall submit the First Accident Report (FAR) within 48 hours to the Claims Tribunal and Interim Accident Report (IAR) and Detailed Accident Report (DAR) subsequently within the time limits subject to the compliance of the provisions of the Rules.
- **3.** Now, therefore, the district-wise Police Stations in the State shall be attached to the Motor Accident Claims Tribunal (MACT) as specified below:

S1. No	District	Name of Police Station(s) attached	Name of the MACT/Court
1.	Almora	1. Kotwali Almora	
		2. Kotwali Ranikhet	
The second secon		3. Mahila Police Station	
		Almora	MACT/District Judge, Almora
		4. Lamgara	
		5. Bhatrojkhan	
		6. Salt	
		7. Dwarahat	
1		8. Danya	
		9. Dhaulcheena	**************************************
		10. Deghat	
		11. Someshwar	
		12. Chaukhutia	
2.	Bageshwar	Kotwali Bageshwar	MACT/ District Judge, Bageshwar
	u .	2. Kapkot	
		3. Baijnath	
		4. Jhiroli	
		5. Kanda	
3.	Chamoli	1. Chamoli	MACT/ District Judge, Chamoli.
		2. Gopeshwar	
		3. Nanda Nagar (Ghat)	
}		4. Joshimath	
1		5. Badrinath	
		6. Pokhari	
		7. Karanprayag	MACT/Additional District
1		8. Tharali	Judge, Karanprayag.
		9. Gairsain	ounge, maranprayag.
4.	Champawat	1. Kotwali Champawat	
		2. Lohaghat	
		3. Paati	
		4. Reetha Sahib	MACT/District Judge, Champawat
		5. Puncheshwar	
-		6. Tamli	
		7. Tanakpur	
		8. Banbasa	

5.	Dehradun	1. Vikasnagar	
0.		2. Sahaspur	
		3. Selaqui	MACT/ Additional District
		4. Kalsi	Judge, Vikasnagar
		5. Chakrata	
		6. Tyuni	DEACHTS LIVE A 1171
		7. Rishikesh	MACT/ Ist Additional District Judge, Rishikesh
		8. Raiwala	MACT/ IInd Additional District
		9. Ranipokhri	Judge, Rishikesh
		10. Mussoorie	MACT/ IV th Additional District
		11. Doiwala	Judge, Dehradun
		12. Kotwali Dehradun	MACT/V th Additional District
		13. Premnagar	Judge, Dehradun
		14. Dalanwala 15. Raipur	MACT/ VI th Additional District Judge, Dehradun
		16. Patelnagar	
		17. Rajpur	MACT/ VII th Additional
		18. Cantt	District Judge, Dehradun
		19. Clementown	MACT/ VIIIth Additional
		20. Vasant Vihar	District Judge, Dehradun
	TY 44	21. Nehru Colony	<u> </u>
6.	Haridwar	1. Kotwali Haridwar and G.R.P. Haridwar	MACT/ Ist Additional District Judge ,Haridwar
		2. Kotwali Jwalapur and	MACT/ II nd Additional
		R.P.F. Haridwar	District Judge, Haridwar
		3. Ranipur and Kankhal	MACT/ III rd Additional
			District Judge, Haridwar
		4. Sidcul and Bahadrabad	MACT/ IVth Additional
		5. Shyampur and Pathri	District Judge, Haridwar MACT/ V th Additional District
		5. Shyampur and Latin	Judge, Haridwar
		6. Kotwali Roorkee, Piran	MACT/ Ist Additional District
		Kaliyar, Bhagwanpur and	Judge, Roorkee
		Jhabreda 7. Mangalore, Kotwali	MACT/ IInd Additional
		Gangnahar and Buggawala	District Judge, Roorkee
		8. Kotwali Laksar, Khanpur,	7
		R.P.F. Laksar and G.R.P.	MACT/ Addl. District Judge, Laksar
		Laksar	AAAA SAA
7.	Nainital	1. Tallital 2. Mallital	
		3. Bhowali	
		4. Betalghat	MACT/District Judge, Nainital
		5. Bhimtal	
		6. Mukteshwar	
		7. Khanshu	
		8. Haldwani	
		9. Mukhani	
		10. Banbhulpura 11. Chorgaliya	MACT./Ist Additional District
		12. Kaladhungi	Judge, Haldwani
		13. Lalkuan	
		14. Kathgodam	
		15. Ramnagar	MACT/ Additional District
8.	Pauri Garhwal	1. Pauri	Judge, Ramnagar
U.	i Bwillian Line i	2. Srinagar	
		3. Devprayag	
		4. Satpuli	MACT/District Judge, Pauri
		5. Rikhanikhal	Garhwal
}			
		6. Laxmanjhula	
unnemer of Temperature or Temperatur		7. Lansdowne	
моновог «Ремонолого» «Темомого»		7. Lansdowne 8. Dhumakot	
		7. Lansdowne	MACT/ Additional District Judge, Kotdwar

9.	Pithoragarh	1. Kotwali Pithoragarh	
3.	Tithotagath	2. Jajardewal	
		3. Jhulaghat	-months and a second
		4. Didihat	
		5. Munsyari	
		6. Jauljibi	
		7. Kanalichina	
		8. Nachni	MACT/ District Judge,
		9. Thal	——————————————————————————————————————
		10. Askot	
		11. Gangolihat	***************************************
		12. Berinag	and the Address of the Control of th
		13. Baluwakot	
		14. Dharchula	
		15. Pangla	
10.	Rudraprayag	Kotwali Rudraprayag	
		2. Kotwali Sonprayag	
		3. Agustyamuni	MACT/District Judge,
		4. Ukhimath	Rudraprayag
		5. Guptkashi	
11.	Tehri Garhwal	1. New Tehri	N
		2. Chamba	MATERIAL PROPERTY.
		3. Ghansali	MACT/District Judge, Tehri
		4. Thatyud	Garhwal.
		5. Kempty	and a Miller
:		6. Kirti Nagar	AAAA AA A
		7. Devprayag	
		8. Hindolakhal	
		9. Narendra Nagar	MACT/Additional District
!		10. Muni Ki Reti	Judge, Tehri Garhwal.
		11. Lambgaon	
		12. Chaam	
12.		1. Rudrapur	MACT/ Ist Additional District
		2. Dineshpur	Judge, Rudrapur
[Udham Singh Nagar	3. Pantnagar	MACT/ II nd Additional District
ĺ		4. Pulbhatta	Judge, Rudrapur
i		5. Transit Camp	MACT/ III rd Additional District
		6. Gadarpur	Judge, Rudrapur
		7. Kichha	
Ì		8. Kashipur	MACT/ Ist Additional District
		9. Kunda	Judge, Kashipur
		10. Kelakhera	· • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
		11. I.T.I	MACT/ IInd Additional District
		12. Jaspur	Judge, Kashipur
		13. Bazpur	*
		14. Khatima	
		15. Jhankaiya	MACT/ Additional District
		16. Sitarganj 17. Nanakmatta	Judge, Khatima
13.	Uttarkashi	17. Nanakmatta 1. Kotwali Uttarkashi	**************************************
10.	Uttarkasni		
		2. Maneri 3. Harshil	
		4. Dharasu	MACT/District Judge,
		5. Purola	Uttarkashi
		6. Barkot	rayayay undan
		7. Mori	
		1. 141011	

4. If there will be any change in the abovementioned attachment of Police Stations with MACTs, then the District Judge concerned shall immediately apprise the same to this Court, so that necessary updation may be made.

By the order of Hon'ble the Chief Justice

Sd/-Registrar General High Court of Uttarakhand